Lynchburg public school seniors receive honors recognition

LYNCHBURG – The Lynchburg City Schools Education Foundation, Inc. is partnering with the Lynchburg City Schools to host a Senior Honors Recognition Program on Wednesday, May 18, 2011 at 6 P.M. in the Memorial Ballroom on the Lynchburg College Campus. The purpose of the dinner is to honor the top 15 seniors from E.C. Glass High School and the top 15 seniors from Heritage High School for their superior academic accomplishments. This year’s program is supported by our area colleges and universities: Central Virginia Community College, Liberty University, Lynchburg College, Randolph College, Sweet Briar College, and Virginia University of Lynchburg. The event will be attended by administrators from the Lynchburg City Schools along with Lynchburg City School Board members, Lynchburg City Schools Education Foundation Trustees, and other community representatives. In addition, each honored senior could invite his/her parents/guardians as well as a teacher from his/her K-12 educational experience who has had a lasting impact on the student’s life. Students are individually recognized and receive a certificate honoring their success.

This year’s list of honorees:

E.C. Glass High School: Jeremy Burke, Ben Fisher, Carter Lee Head, Jasmine Phylisha Jones, Sheila Klauck, Katherine McCrea, Timothy Devon Morris, Haley Neisser, Anna Newton, Kara Simon, Madeleine Skorcz, Haley Erin Smith, Jeff Soldate, Catherine Valentine, Elizabeth Ware

Heritage High School: Hannah Bondurant, Marco Bustamante, Natasha N. Chowdry, Waleed Ilyas, Esther Jeoung, Megan Kervin, Taehun Kim, Maria E. Michael, Kaitlin Morris, Stefan Moscalu, Terri Motley, Angela Palmer, Somer Sellers, Sarah Stephens, Rosa Yoon

Leave Comments

Comments are closed.